At what rate?

Things come to a close
But it feels no different yet
It’s as if everyone has become paranoid of change
Waiting far in the distance
Where worries have yet to meet reality

I cannot explain the logic that becomes my thought
But I acknowledge the arrival of time
At the time in which it arrives

When I was younger
I would try to estimate the circumstance in its coming
Learning quickly that time is reliable but schedule is not
For time continues on
No matter the rate of life.

Leave a Reply

