In Moments, Monday

Probably one of the best days I’ve had in a long time. I stumbled down the hall at 4 am and Ben laughed at me. I woke up late but made it there early, and still had time for coffee. I laughed at Cydney’s text. I did not doubt myself. I walked outside and felt the sun. I flinched when the butterfly almost landed on my nose, but I watched it fly away. I sung at the top of my lungs with Katherine, as we listened to We Are Young with the windows rolled down. I sat next to Jamie in stretch class, and we laughed at Tino’s yoga breathing. I bought ice cream. And now I’m just sitting here, with some of my best friends. I’m just so blessed.

Leave a Reply

